Outstanding Professional Award

Recognize individuals that have made outstanding contributions to sustainable development within their organizations.




Individuals who demonstrated outstanding contribution towards sustainable development. Professionals working in different organizations including but not limited to industries, government agencies, NGOs, and academic institutes are eligible for the award.




The judges will evaluate participants based on the criteria below:

  • (20%) Reputation :

    The nominee’s reputation in his/her respective industry or field of specialty.

  • (20%) Overall Contribution :

    The nominees’ achievements in establishing and executing action plans and strategic initiatives to deliver results in the field of sustainability.

  • (20%) Social Impacts :

    Influence brought to the wider society setting example to other companies of similar industry and practices.

  • (20%) Corporate Image :

    The actions and impacts that the business or organization of the nominee is having.

  • (20%) Special achievements :

    Nominee’s highlighted achievements in its practices which may include quantitative results, awards, and other forms of outstanding outcomes.




Entries will be submitted through the official website.


A. Information to be included (not limited to):

  • Profile of the nominee’s organization or company.
  • Profile of nominee.
  • The nominee’s experiences and achievements.
  • Sustainability performance of the nominee, including a performance highlight and the complete statement.


B. Any relevant information that can demonstrate and support the outstanding personal contributions, such as news articles, biographies or research publications.

  • The nominee must be informed and consent to the nomination.
  • Winners from past decades will be eligible to reentry with a 3-year interval.
  • Refer to Appendix II for more details on nomination.



Fees and Payments

USD $330



Registration is now open:



For further detail, please refer to the guideline here:

Click to download


Nomination Form for Outstanding Professional Award:

Click to download


Check out the winners of 2023 GCSA Best Practice Award: